1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Yet another HELP ME thread.... sorry

Discussion in 'Watches' started by USMA_Hopeful, Dec 24, 2017.

1. USMA_Hopeful

USMA_Hopeful Loaded Pockets

I am currently in the market for a new watch. I have been rocking a Casio G-Shock DW-5600E for almost five years now, and it's been a great watch. The band is starting to crack though, and the rubber bumper on the watch face has broken in multiple places, and it is hardly hanging on. I am interested in something like a NATO watch, but I am also drawn to Luminox's simple, analog watches that are rugged and still look professional. I haven't been in the EDC scene for a few years, so I don't know what's new and good anymore. I need a watch, or two watches, that I can wear in the field, since I am in the National Guard, but also one that doesn't look entirely out of place in a suit. I don't know whether to purchase a new G-Shock like the one I currently own, because I have had zero issues with it, and then save for a more expensive one to wear on nice occasions, or to buy something like a Luminox that will work in both roles. Why not just buy a Luminox, one might ask. I would love to, but I can't really swing that much. I would prefer to only spend $150 on a watch, but I am flexible. I need something that is durable in either case, because I tend to be hard on my things. I would prefer analog, but digital is okay, and I would like a date feature and some type of illumination.

Last edited by USMA_Hopeful, Dec 24, 2017
    #1 USMA_Hopeful, Dec 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2017
    jcombs likes this.
  2. USMA_Hopeful

USMA_Hopeful Loaded Pockets

If anyone knows a reliable place to purchase Luminox watches at a lower price than MSRP, I would appreciate that as well.

3. Moshe ben David

Moshe ben David Loaded Pockets