1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

What is your next watch purchase?

Discussion in 'Watches' started by Elmiro Dungfoot, Nov 1, 2018.

1. Elmiro Dungfoot

Elmiro Dungfoot Loaded Pockets

I've narrowed it down to two choices. I've been wanting to get a Helm tooled diver. Curious to see what their new Komodo Dragon will look like from them. For those unfamiliar Helm is an ISO-certified micro-brand with a large following.

[​IMG]

My other choice would be a Glycine Combat Sub, I've been lusting for one for quite awhile now.

[​IMG]

JHGM, THX2008 and 0880 like this.
  2. Moshe ben David

Moshe ben David Loaded Pockets

Not that you asked, but if I were voting I'd go for the Glycine. I just like the look a whole lot better!

L'chaim!

Moshe ben David

3. Elmiro Dungfoot

As a veteran, I appreciate the military lineage of the Glycine. Not to mention the connection to aviation also. A lot depends on the availability of funds. ;) Cheers!!

4. smokingfish

smokingfish Loaded Pockets

I have no idea yet.

Lost my laco pilot watch, just can't find it anywhere in my house.

I love simple watches with just the minutes or hour and none of the other clutter like dates.

Elmiro Dungfoot likes this.
  5. Moshe ben David

Don't worry. It is guaranteed to show up in the last place that you look. The late great George Carlin promised! :)

L'chaim!

Moshe ben David

ran23 and smokingfish like this.
  6. smokingfish

smokingfish Loaded Pockets

I hope! I have looked in quite of lot of spaces and running out the spaces to look.
    Maybe I'll do a winter cleaning Haha!

7. stockae92

stockae92 Loaded Pockets

I want this guy. 38mm manual wind mechanical watch with no date. :)

Hamilton 38mm field watch

[​IMG]

JeffVenture, THX2008, ran23 and 3 others like this.
  8. Elmiro Dungfoot

I can see why you like this one, it's a total classic.

9. karlito
    • +1 Supporter

karlito Loaded Pockets