1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Watch suggestions

Discussion in 'Watches' started by sportsfame18, Nov 10, 2019.

1. sportsfame18

sportsfame18 Loaded Pockets

I currently have a Apple Watch Series 4 SS Space Black and I am not too happy with it, especially having to charge it every night. My thoughts were in a “survival” type scenario, it wouldn’t be too useful so I have been looking into other watches that give me better options.

I have done some research through forums and YouTube, other than that I have zero experience.

The choices I have come down to are as follows.

1.) Suunto Core- Good history and lasts a long time but a lot of people seem really like it but now to be upgrading theirs.

2.) Garmin Tactix Charlie/Bravo (Only difference I believe is the heart rate monitor.)

3.) Suunto Traverse Alpha

4.) Garmin Instinct

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Moshe ben David

Moshe ben David Loaded Pockets

In a survival situation, I'd be looking at a G-shock that uses solar charging. There is such a broad spectrum of choices in terms of geometry, size, features, that I think you could find several candidates to consider.

Those of us who are fans of G shock are fans in large part because of how seemingly indestructible they seem to be; how relatively (dependent on size) light weight they are; and how on balance affordable they are.

L'chaim!

Moshe ben David

3. aicolainen

aicolainen Loaded Pockets

I would tend to agree with Moshe ben David, but you don't really tell us much about how you use your watch and what kind of survival situations you are preparing for.

4. popedandy

popedandy Loaded Pockets

I would definitely go with something that uses solar charging because you don't have to be concerned about battery life. I think Moshe Ben David's recommendation of a G- Shock is excellent advice. Seiko and Citizen make good solar watches as well.