1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Unfortunate experience with Vertx

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by Tromba, Mar 1, 2018.

1. Tromba

Tromba Loaded Pockets

I have been carrying an edc gamut for only about 2 months now. I have grown to love the bag and I really wanted it to be my forever pack.

I was quite surprised and very disappointed to look inside recently and see that the interior fabric has holes wearing in it where it over laps seams. I was shocked. Especially since everything I have read or heard about Vertx is that they use top of the line materials and construction. It has only been for daily use. It has not seen any hard or abusive use whatsoever. As I have not seen anyone else who has used their products have a similar issue I am fairly certain that mine is defective.

I saw no information about a warranty on their website so I emailed their customer service. (Their CS only answers email at about 11 am but thats another story). I inquired about a warranty and they said that they do offer a 1 year warranty on their products. However this warranty only applies if you purchased directly from them off their website. I bought my bag off of a vendor on ebay so they will not honor the warranty. This is incredibly disappointing. They will not stand behind their product. Even though I did not buy it directly from them, it is still their product out there representing their brand. They still made money on the bag that I bought. Some may disagree but I don't see why they would not honor the warranty. If you were to buy something in a B and M store they also would not cover the warranty.

So moral of the story I guess is think carefully if you are considering a Vertx purchase, it may fail. If you still want to buy something, pay the inflated price off of their website if you want to make sure it is covered under warranty.

Last edited by Tromba, Mar 1, 2018