1. Please update your bookmarks to use https://www.edcforums.com/
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Thorfire flashlights?

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by MillsHere, Mar 11, 2015.

1. MillsHere

MillsHere Loaded Pockets

Hi all. I just joined and would like to finish my edc so I can post pics but I'm in a dilemma in getting an edc light.

I would use your guys format for flashlight recommendations but it seems I've already found the perfect light, a Thorfire PF01.

[​IMG]

From all I can tell in the specifications and pictures of this light online it's exactly what I want, however after extensively researching edc flashlights I've have never come across this brand.

I'm pretty new to quality flashlights and only have experience with various maglites. So is this a good flashlight? And if not is there something very similar?

2. twin63

twin63 Loaded Pockets

From what I can tell, ThorFire flashlights are made by the Chinese company Eachine. Reviews for the PF01 seem to be very positive. I have quite a few budget, imported lights that are decent quality and have performed well. For ~$17, I'd say go for it, especially if it has the features you want. Then, take some time reading through threads on this forum to get an idea of what lights you may want to progress to from here.

BTW, welcome to EDCF:).

kikaida and theirishboxer like this.
  3. SAKplumber
    • In Omnia Paratus

SAKplumber EDC Junkie!!!!!

That reminds me of the 1xAAA Spotlight Shifter

twin63 likes this.
  4. theirishboxer

theirishboxer Loaded Pockets

defiantly a neat looking light. I don't know anything about Thorfire but if its as cheap as twin says might be worth the dice roll to see

LRex likes this.
  5. MillsHere

MillsHere Loaded Pockets

Thanks for the feedback and welcome!