1. Please update your bookmarks to use https://www.edcforums.com/
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

ThirstyTurtle's EDC

Discussion in 'Show us pics of your EDC!' started by ThirstyTurtle, Jun 29, 2015.

1. ThirstyTurtle
    • +1 Supporter

ThirstyTurtle Loaded Pockets

Hi everyone! My name is Matt, I'm in my late 20's and I live in NC. I'm a Civil Engineer and I'm mostly into knives, watches, flashlights, and keychain things.

I've been EDCing since before I knew what I was really doing. Almost always carried a pocket knife since high school, and in true EDCer fashion, I was never quite satisfied with what I had and was looking for the next thing to get that would better suit my needs. I've been hard at it the last couple of years primarily with flashlights and I've just recently gotten back into knives and I'm really digging keychains, watches, and wallets now as well.

As of this initial post I'm carrying the following:

Phone: LG G3 in white
    Wallet: SlimFold Micro in gray w/ orange trim
    Watch: Seiko Sports 100 Chronograph on a Eulit Perlon strap
    Light: Trustfire Mini-01 modded by Vinh with his DriverVN V2, a 4000k XM-L2, and an AR coated lens. Run it on Efest IMR 16340.
    Knife: Spyderco Caly 3, G10 scales, VG-10 blade
    Notebook: Field Notes in black
    Pen: Maxmadco Ti Bolt
    Keychain: TEC UFO w/ McGizmo #1 clips and TEC Python clips on a TEC P7 with a SAK MiniChamp Alox

Here are some pics of things I'm carrying or have carried:

Keys
    [​IMG]

Buck Marksman 830
    [​IMG]

Trustfire Mini-01vn
    [​IMG]

My heavily-patina'd Beta QRv2
    [​IMG]

Pilot Custom Heritage 92 and my dad's Tesla Model S Signature key
    [​IMG]

White Lamy Safari
    [​IMG]

Zebralight SC62w, I carried this for almost a year, by FAR the longest I've carried a single light. It finally became a bit bulky for me.
    [​IMG]