1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Tactical Pants help

Discussion in 'EDC Clothing' started by MarineLEO, Apr 30, 2019.

1. MarineLEO

MarineLEO Loaded Pockets

So I have been looking for some new pants for work. I am looking for a combination of both jeans and “dressier” looking pants. I don’t want cargo pants as they stand out a bit to much in the area I work. I work as a federal officer for the State Department, I don’t want to go into much more than that do to PERSEC. I’m new to this as previously my occupation consisted of military and then contractor so being overt in what I wore wasn't such a problem. I have tried to look through all the threads but most of the pants spoken about on the forums were a bit too “tactical” if you know what I mean.
    As for the features I would like the material to be stretchy, I have seen several brands with hidden mag pockets, the one feature I really want the pants to have hidden cuff key pockets on the inside of the leg openings or wherever. The price isn’t a problem as I need them for work and am willing to pay for quality, albeit not $500 or more hahaha.

JHGM likes this.
  2. maillet282

maillet282 Loaded Pockets

I know 511 tactical makes a more covert style clothing. I have a couple pairs of their jeans, super stretchy and comfortable, with multiple various pockets, and decently affordable. they also make a couple different styles in their covert lineup. it's worth a look at least.

good luck finding something that works for you

LivingUpNorth, huntnow and MarineLEO like this.
  3. MarineLEO

MarineLEO Loaded Pockets

Hey thanks Maillet282 I didn’t know they made these types of pants. I’m familiar with their taclight pants as Ive used them for years. I will take a look when I have a bigger screen to look at.

4. maillet282

maillet282 Loaded Pockets

the jeans fall into their Everyday 5 pocket pants style.

5. huntnow