1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Swiss Army Knife Sugestions

Discussion in 'MultiTools and Other Pocket Tools' started by Berk Ozatay, Oct 18, 2013.

1. Berk Ozatay

Berk Ozatay Loaded Pockets

First of all hello. I am a high school student in senior year. I collect SAKs and use some in my daily life at school , outside or home. I always have my Swiss Card Lite and Alox Bantam in my wallet. They fit in nicely and do not make my wallet thick. I have a Classic Sak on my keychain. I want to carry a knife in my pocket besides them. I cant decide which SAK to carry. I cant decide between the Farmer Pioneer and Sportsman
    Farmer and Pioneer are nearly the same. Only the difference is farmer has a saw which makes it one layer thicker. And on the other hand sportsman is like the plastic scaled version of alox cadet. only the difference between cadet and sportsman is awl , toothpic , tweezers and corkscrew which i put small sized screwdriver in corkscrew. It is shorter than pioneer and farmer which means it has smaller blade too.
    I also have
    MiniChamp
    Soldier 08
    Ranger (with the Camping logo)
    Huntsman
    Alox Excelsior
    Waiter (basically a bantam with an addition of corkscrew)
    Spartan Limited Edition

I'd love to take your suggestions. Thanks.

2. Cobra 6 Actual
    • +1 Supporter

Cobra 6 Actual Loaded Pockets

One question, Berk: do you ever need a saw? A lot? Or only once in awhile? Or never? Depending on your answer you can eliminate all SAKs with saws or not. Personally, I like the Farmer or the Pioneer the best. But, my daily needs may be different from yours.

sungame, Ace Krampus and Berk Ozatay like this.
  3. Berk Ozatay

Berk Ozatay Loaded Pockets

i barely need it. But then the decision between pioneer and sportsman shows up.

Cobra 6 Actual likes this.
  4. Joost Heijnen
    • GITD Manix 2XL Owner
    • In Omnia Paratus