1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Super score! -Timbuk2 Commuter (?)

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by ItsHardToKnow, Aug 4, 2018.

1. ItsHardToKnow

ItsHardToKnow Loaded Pockets

As some on here might know, I am a high school history teacher.
    About a month ago an acquaintance called me up out of the blue, we've not talked in about a year, and said that his company, which is the Ops Manager, needed someone to drive a truck for them a couple days a week - great! Gets me out of the house a few times a week on this 2 month break from my job...plus the money is good too!

So, because I coach soccer and have to drive the players to the matches, I have a CDL and started this part time gig driving for a waste management company. It's pretty good, I drive a big F750 with, essentially, a flatbed and hoist up these long, open-top cans onto the back to take to the landfill.

Last week I made my first stop of the day and some debris was hanging out on the back, so before hoisting it up I decide Im going to remove it and throw it in so that it doesnt come out and spread litter. Well I see a bag is hanging half out the back and I just assume it's some local kid's old school bag, nothing special, so I grab it and as Im about to chuck it I notice the little Timbuk2 circular logo. Holy crap, someone threw out one of these?

I look it over, its dirty (it was on top of some dirt ha), but I dont see anything wrong with it on my once-over.

Later that day I clean it up and start to check it out - Im pretty sure it's brand new. Its got a little cardstock card inside from the company talking about registering the product etc, still has silica packs in the pockets...Im quite certain it's brand new.

It DOES have some logo embroidered on the front, about 3.5" wide.