1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Sunwayman Question

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by Liveitloud, Jan 22, 2012.

1. Liveitloud

Liveitloud Loaded Pockets

I have been looking around for a few weeks for a good light in the 70 dollar range. Have narrowed it down to Sunwayman but had a question between two different lights. The only difference I see is the amount of lumen output. Could someone who might know check out these links to the lights and let me know if that is the only difference? Also is there a big advantage of picking 46- lumens over 210 other than brightness? I would guess the more powerful light would be a bigger drain on the battery. I'm pretty new with the light thing and really don't know much of anything about them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

http://www.sunwayman.com/html/products/201106/56.html

http://sunwayman.co.uk/viewitem.php?productid=52

2. TallNHairyDave

TallNHairyDave Loaded Pockets

The V10r is a good torch. Looking at the two, it appears you only get the "460" lumens when you use a 16340 rechargeable LiIon cell.

If it does ramp up to 460 then it's going to (a) run very hot because the torch is too small to dissipate that much heat quickly, and (b) run the battery down flat in next to no time!

I'd stick with the standard V10R

(I have the v10r titanium version, and it's my most carried EDC light since I got it)

3. Liveitloud

Thanks I really appreciate the information. I am kinda in the weeds on the light thing. Guess I spend too much time looking at knives. :) I looked at the Ti version and really really like it but just can't spend that much. Just getting into the lights. If it is anything like the knife addiction in a year I won't blink at 150-200 on a flashlight. Baby steps.... Maybe I'll just go with the 210, that was the one I had originally decided on. Appreciate the input.

4. nuphoria