1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Solar power with power bank.

Discussion in 'Electronic Devices' started by polak187, May 7, 2016.

1. polak187

polak187 Loaded Pockets

I've been carrying one of the portable power sources for about 2 years now. It can start the dead car but also recharge my phone multiple times. Comes in quite handy on multiple occasions when I get issued a patrol car with no working plugs. I still want a portable solar power solution that I can leave on the dash board. I'm hoping to get a decent solar panel that would charge the power bank or other portable devices. It will be mostly used for work and occasional camping/kayaking trips. My only experience with solar power were charger for my portable gaming system (sucked) and solio charger/battery bank that was ok but it doesn't hold much power and is more of a trickle charge than anything.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

I have a few Anker systems and their solar folding panels charge their power banks right up.
    It is not very fast but thus is portable vs speed

Sent from my iPhone don't expect too much

3. adnj

adnj Loaded Pockets

Yep, folding is the way to go. I especially like the ones that are small enough to lash onto a pack while biking or hiking. Not much output but they are working all the while that I am on the move.

For a car that has no plugs, try carrying a Jumper that will plug into your fuse panel for instant DC from the vehicle. It's super simple to make and should cost no more than $10. Make sure that you put a fuse on the circuit, just in case.

4. polak187

polak187 Loaded Pockets

Cool guys. Any ideas on actual make/models of panels than?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

Sure just Google Anker Solar Panel and look around

polak187 likes this.
  6. Stonerman33
    • In Omnia Paratus