1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Skeletool CX?

Discussion in 'MultiTools and Other Pocket Tools' started by MackNJ, Feb 7, 2013.

1. MackNJ

MackNJ Loaded Pockets

Anyone have one of these? I used to carry a swiss army knife, but I completely forgot to leave it at home before I got to the airport and it is no more. Looking to upgrade to something a little more substantial while not having a huge heavy tool in my pocket.

Is this thing as solid as it looks? Mind you, I'm an accountant in NJ so I'm not doing anything heavy duty on a daily basis, just run of the mill everyday tasks I come across. I'm thinking of also pulling the trigger on a Charge TTi as the larger tool to just have around the house.

2. coolerking

coolerking Loaded Pockets

I have the skeletool, it is a great comfy tool to hold and use. It's not let me down yet, it seems to be just as solid as my wave. If your using the pliers, it sits in your handy comfort than my wave does. I'd say get it. ;)

3. Kones

Kones Loaded Pockets

I find that for debit, the Skeletool CX works well, but for credits... well, that's better for the Charge TTi...

In all seriousness, the CX is pretty light compared to the Charge. It's pretty solid. I had one for a while, but found that given I usually carry a dedicated pocket knife, the Skeletool in general didn't offer enough benefit to carry as well. If it's the only one you want to carry, then maybe.

I did just et the Charge TTi, and think it's just amazing, though I don't carry it in my pocket, just in my EDC case in my bag.

4. Aleister

Aleister Loaded Pockets