1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Should I get a Strider RW-1, or a ZT 301

Discussion in 'Knives' started by firemedic183, Jun 9, 2010.

1. firemedic183

firemedic183 Loaded Pockets

To all of you knife experts out there...PLEASE HELP!!! I am very seriously considering buying a Strider RW-1 TOMORROW!!!! However the ZT-301 looks pretty dang good as well. I am a firefighter and I put my knives through a lot of very hard use (using it as a prying tool, cutting through sheet rock, etc etc...) I want something that I can use all the time for self defense, and for work. Can I please get some thoughts and opinions???

2. GRIFFINHAWKS

GRIFFINHAWKS Banned

I'm no expert but if I had choice it would be the Strider all the way !

BE WELL .. GH

3. firemedic183

That is what I keep hearing...I guess I am going to have to go without food for two weeks...lol

4. hatchetjack

hatchetjack EDC Junkie!!!!!

5. firemedic183

6. greymethod

greymethod Loaded Pockets

I'd say ZT. While I'm sure that the Strider is a great blade I don't know if it's worth an extra $250 for the same materials.

This being said, there is no reason for you to be using a knife like either of these on a job site... just use a regular utility blade and save yourself the time of sharpening and the frustration of cleaning.

7. brix

brix Loaded Pockets

Both are great knives made by two reputable companies. My pick is the Strider because the quality is second to none.

8. firemedic183

Strider RW-1 Ordered!!! GULP!!!! I hope I love it as much in person as I do looking at it on the computer!!!

9. firemedic183