1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Setting up a EDC bag ( Newbie )

Discussion in 'General EDC Discussion' started by bigant2984, Mar 22, 2017.

1. bigant2984

bigant2984 Loaded Pockets

I purchased my 5.11 covert 18 i love the bag it has enough space for what i need or think i need, I carry files a clip bored an Ipad pens tape measure also some basic hygiene, phone accessories, Also i carry gym shoes if i am wearing boots along with an extra shirt shorts socks underwear. Now this is were i need help from the edc community since i am new to this. what are some important necessities that you carry or think i would need. I commute on the train once or twice a week.i spend most of my time in a car working traveling around the boroughs. i also might have to walk from the city to queens like i did during the blackout were i was completely unprepared. Any tips recommendations or any information you can provide. thanks

Warrior's Meadow likes this.
  2. Tallboyjim

Tallboyjim Loaded Pockets

Enough cash for a train ride home, flashlight, packable jacket, SAK, few meds (anti headache, anti squirts, that sort of thing and a couple of plasters). Snack bar, drink if you want. If you're thinking a proper Get Home Bag you might want more but that's all I take.

Water-Rat likes this.
  3. bigant2984

great thanks i def will make a small med kit

4. ac7ss
    • In Omnia Paratus

ac7ss Loaded Pockets

Definitely a flashlight and a "boo boo kit" (minimal first aid kit), change for fare separate from your regular cash plus a couple of dollars extra. This can be small enough to fit in a single pocket, perhaps even remaining "on body".

Beyond that; pen, paper, small pocket tool, cellphone reserve power, compact poncho/umbrella. In city, your needs are much different than rural.