1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Perception of knife carry changed

Discussion in 'General EDC Discussion' started by earthman, Feb 21, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. earthman

earthman EDC Junkie!!!

Here's a very interesting video I feel, he's mainly talking about London/UK here but it got me thinking, is there a country in the world that this doesn't apply to now?
    If you can identify with this in the country/area where you live, what are the reasons for the change would you say??

aicolainen, Montetobuso and Jay-uk like this.
  2. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

I am no expert sociologist or anything but I bet this is related to the unplugging of anything that uses electricity at any time all of the time to save the planet.

Know what I mean?

There,no name calling!

3. earthman

earthman EDC Junkie!!!

I'm not sure what you mean, global warming you are on about, how is that connected to folks thinking on knives then??

4. adnj

adnj Loaded Pockets

There was an increase in fatal stabbings in the UK. It's a "no one needs a locked door until the first burglary" kind of thing.

Knife crime: Fatal stabbings at highest level since records began in 1946

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/amp/uk-47156957

Sent from my Mi 9T Pro using Tapatalk

dmattaponi likes this.
  5. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

I dont know how to make it more clear and not chance offending younger folks or groups sharing similar ideas about what is and is not appropriate in life these days in general honestly.