1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Pen recommendations

Discussion in 'Pens, Pencils, Notebooks, and Notebook Covers' started by Tromba, Apr 13, 2018.

1. Tromba

Tromba Loaded Pockets

I have been using a zebra f 701 at work for a couple of years. I used to just use whatever cheapo hotel pen I could find but I have been enjoying having a nicer pen.

The problem I have been having is the f 701 is not very durable. I have broken a couple and accidentally sent one through the wash which gummed up its click mechanism. The plastic insert always seems to strip out on me. The one I am currently using every time I drop it on the ground it blows open and the parts shoot everywhere. I would like something that will hold up better. Metal internals I am assuming. I am not really interested in modding the f 701. I am interested in something different.

What I am looking for is:
    -Clicky or bolt mechanism
    -Pocket clip
    -$20 price range
    -Durable like I mentioned. The ability to survive some falls on a hard floor.
    -I am not particular on the kind of ink or refills, as long as it will write nicely

I know very little about pens which is why I would like some advice from some more knowledgeable people.

Thank you.

#1 Tromba, Apr 13, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2018
  2. Tesla

Tesla Loaded Pockets