1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

PB Swiss Pocketable Screwdriver Review

Discussion in 'Gear Reviews' started by Stuey, Feb 5, 2009.

1. Stuey

Stuey Loaded Pockets

In-Depth PB Swiss Tools Insider Bit Driver Review!

[​IMG]

Synopsis (for those of you that don't want to check out the review via ToolGuyd):

The Insider is the best carryable screwdriver that I have ever encountered - it sits comfortably in both pockets, and hands, and is almost a pleasure to use. Of course, the bits are of great quality as well.

I have been EDCing an Insider for a few months now to give it a fair review, and haven't come up with any issues thus far. It's not as small as say, the CountyComm "versadriver," but the full-size handle has its perks.

I originally had my eye on the CRKT get-a-way driver, but that tool only holds four bits.

Let me know if you have any questions!

samuraishot likes this.
  2. parnass

parnass Loaded Pockets

:thumbsup: Great review. Thanks!

3. Stuey

Stuey Loaded Pockets

Thanks! :)

I am also working on reviewing the Felo driver that you recommended, so we'll see how that goes. It's a bit tough, though, since the Insider set my expectations of EDC-able screwdrivers really high.

4. Stuey

Stuey Loaded Pockets

C'mon guys, I could use some feedback to help me shape future reviews.

Did I cover all EDC-relevant aspects? Are there any questions that I missed that I should try to tackle the next time around?

Any and all feedback is welcome!

I suppose the review didn't anger anyone, but indifference is almost as bad!

5. mrsean2k

mrsean2k Empty Pockets

Hi Stuey, I think you've suffered a bit from covering all the bases in advance - you were so comprehensive I couldn't think of a single follow-up question myself. If you'd been less diligent in covering it, you might have had more of a repsonse.