1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Paramedic Drug Bag (or FAK overkill!)

Discussion in 'First Aid Station' started by sharpkona, Dec 17, 2013.

1. sharpkona

sharpkona Loaded Pockets

Hi everyone,
    My mate gave me this drug bag as his dad designs them for a medical company and no longer had any use for it. They are used by paramedics and just look plain cool. This particular bag was designed for NETS (Newborn and paediatric Emergency Transport Service). I am a student paramedic, so i may use it for its intended purpose, or i might just use it to store random goodies, who knows!
    I thought id post it up here just to show Y'all ;)

[​IMG]
    IMG_3185 by sharpkona, on Flickr
    [​IMG]
    IMG_3183 by sharpkona, on Flickr
    [​IMG]
    IMG_3182 by sharpkona, on Flickr
    [​IMG]
    image by sharpkona, on Flickr

2. Russ Prechtl

Russ Prechtl EDC Junkie!!!!!

That really would make a nice med bag!

bzimmerly likes this.
  3. Paramedic Bender

Paramedic Bender Empty Pockets

What're the trays with the cut-outs for? Drugs?! Looks really odd and to small for airways. It looks pretty well put-together though, nice bit of kit.

4. sharpkona

sharpkona Loaded Pockets

Yea the trays were collapsible and were for drugs, by the shapes I would say ampoules and viles. I would say the large pockets in the top of the bag would be for airway management etc.

5. eloha

eloha Empty Pockets

that would make a nice first aid bag for the car/truck

sharpkona likes this.
  6. amacman
    • In Omnia Paratus

amacman Loaded Pockets

If ammo boxes, muffs and glasses fit in the main section, and a couple of handguns fit in the front pocket it looks like a heck of a range bag also.

7. Paramedic Bender

Paramedic Bender Empty Pockets

OK, I see. A lot of the stuff we have comes pre-prepared so there are rows of elastic loops in which things are secured.

8. Ryan Grondin