1. Please update your bookmarks to use https://www.edcforums.com/
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

New Large Holdall Needed

Discussion in 'Other Carrying Devices' started by Scrumbag, Aug 30, 2017.

1. Scrumbag

Scrumbag Loaded Pockets

Hi folks,

After 2 3 week safaris, a couple of ski and fishing trips and various other times baggage handlers have gotten hold of my duffel bag, it has developed a couple of small holes so is no longer going to keep kit dry / clean and runs the risk of tearing and depositing my clothing on the conveyor belt.

Last bag was an Eagle Creek No Matter What (L) the one which the soft base but wheels

So, what do you guys use? Suggestions welcomed!

KR,

Scrummy

2. Sabbel

Sabbel Empty Pockets

I am a pilot, so my luggage tends to collect miles like crazy.

I personally recommend Rimowa. They have no duffels though, only suitcases from either aluminum or polycarbonate.
    No matter which one you might be looking at, they don't come cheap, but are well worth the money.
    The last one I bought in 2010 for 700€, but it lasts and lasts and lasts. That is right now less then 2€/week of ownership and taking it with me on an almost daily basis.

3. garza

garza Loaded Pockets

If wheels are not a requirement check out the YETI or RTIC travel bags. Both are extremely puncture resistant and water resistant. We went on a rafting trip and used this style bag without our gear getting wet. I am considering the smaller duffel as my next bag.

4. DeepBlue

DeepBlue Loaded Pockets

Bit late but nonetheless...