1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

New guy can't decide. Maxped Pygmy Falcon II or 5.11 Rush 12?

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by Jute, Aug 27, 2011.

1. Jute

Jute Loaded Pockets

Greetings EDC'ers, new guy here and I'm trying to decide on which of these 2 bags to get, the Maxped Pygmy Falcon II or 5.11 Rush 12? I'll be using the bag basically as a small EDC for my everyday items. I work as a pharmacist in a hospital and I am just looking for a bag to bring my EDC stuff back and for to work.

Right now I have the ever popular Maxped EDC Pocket Organizer with me but I am looking for a bag to carry this is in, along with my cell phone, camera, knives, flashlights, etc. The bag will also be used on weekends when I'm out and about in the urban jungle, so I'm not in need of large backpacks (not yet anyway! :laugh:)

I don't gear for the sling type bags as I find the shoulder straps to be a bit too wide as well as having them ride up against my neck. The problem I am having is the old "paralysis by analysis" disease. Just when I think I make up my mind I read something swaying me to the other bag. *Sigh* Any advice for an indecisive fellow like myself?

I've been lurking the forum and reading threads here for weeks! now and I'm still no better off at pulling the trigger on one of these bags. I believe there is a store some 30 miles from me that sells 5.11 gear so I'm going make a trip there to check them out.

I guess what I would really like to see is if there is anyone who has both if you could post pictures of the together. It would be much appreciated as it is difficult to compare the two when they are posted in different threads.

Thanks for you help.

2. able_man
    • In Omnia Paratus

able_man Loaded Pockets

I own both of these bags and love them both. I will try to snap a photo tomorrow for visual comparison if someone else doesn't beat me to it.