1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

new bag for edc and college

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by glockandroll, Jun 1, 2015.

1. glockandroll

glockandroll Empty Pockets

Hi all. I've read almost every new bag debate on this forum and I still cannot make up my mind, so I will ask you guys and gals for your opinions.

Firstly, here is my intended use for the bag. I am a college student, majoring in engineering(lots of books to carry around). I also like to keep some edc items and a first aid kit in my bag. I like a god amount of organization in my bag if I can get it. I would also use the pack for edc in my truck when I'm off campus, and take it on some small day hikes.

Next, I'll give you some inside as to what bags I've tried and what I've liked and didn't like about them.

Condor ambi sling bag, liked the molle and velcro fielsld, front admin pouch, and internal molle. Didn't like the sling except when I had a broken collar bone and wasn't allowed to use a 2 strap pack. Also, the mesh pouches inside were a little much, too many of them. And sometimes the capacity was lacking.

LA police gear 3 day pack.

I loved the capacity, although I did fill it up a fee times, I liked the big main pocket and 2 straps. The compression straps were nice to squash it down when not full. I didn't like the lack of organization and it felt a like the construction was slightly cheap.

Now for the bags I'm looking at.
    5.11 rush 12 and 24
    All hazards prime and nitro
    North face recon
    and a few kelty bags.

Thanks for your help and input.

2. Cr0wb4r

Cr0wb4r Loaded Pockets