1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Need a small diameter AA light

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by Wildcat14, Oct 27, 2018.

1. Wildcat14

Wildcat14 Loaded Pockets

I’m an HVAC service tech. I use my flashlight a lot. The one I currently pack to work is a Fenix LD09. I like that flashlight. However, I recently got a Skinth XL Shield hoping I could fit everything I carried in my current pouch in it because it was a fair amount smaller. I want to carry a Leatherman Surge, both bit kits, the saw/file sleeve, bit extender, and a flashlight in it. Everything along with the Fenix light, in a side tube, will fit. However, it’s crammed in so tight that it is a royal pain getting the light back in the sheath after using it. It’s also hard getting the Leatherman back in with flashlight in because one bit sleeve is in the main pouch with the Leatherman. I can live with the Leatherman being tight because since I have a tool bag with me all the time it doesn’t get used that much. However, the light being a pain will not work. I use it to much to wrestle with it every time I use it. I need something smaller if possible but still want a AA because I don’t want to be changing batteries everyday. I really would like to find something that would work with this pouch because there doesn’t seem to be one a little bigger, they’re all a lot bigger. Can any one recommend a smaller diameter AA light?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Tallboyjim

Tallboyjim Loaded Pockets

Smallest AAs I found was a thrunite t10 which I own and an eagletac which was a tiny bit thinner - which I don't own.

FiaOlleDog likes this.
  3. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

The Eagtac D25A is pretty thin too but about the same as the Thrunite and Jetbeam and I do have all three.