1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

My name is Christoph, and I am saying hi.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by PolarDude, May 26, 2011.

1. PolarDude

PolarDude Empty Pockets

I: INTRODUCTION
    II: ABOUT ME
    III: HOW I STARTED EDC'ING
    IV: EDC ITEMS THAT I HAVE
    V: GADGETS I'M THINKING ABOUT

I: INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, and yes I do mean everyone even the forum moderators. My name is Christoph. I'm glad to be here on the forums. I will probably be browsing more then actually posting but that probably goes without saying.

II: ABOUT ME

I'm 28 and I live near Fredericksburg, TX. I am married and don't have any kids, want them, but can't afford them. I am a graphic designer but unfortunately its not what I'm doing right now. I work full time, but unfortunately my wife can't due to fibromyalgia. So it makes things very hard and a very tight budget.

I am not an outdoors person or even a traveling kind of guy. I basically lead a very boring life of get up, browse the internet, go to work, come home, browse the internet, go to bed. I'm especially not the outdoorsy kind of guy because I am Entomophobic. (Fear of bugs). My specialties lie in computers. I am not even a handyman even though my wife wishes I was. I also almost know nothing about cars. I do know computers though.

I am also not a weapon kind of person either, so meaning. I'm not into knifes or guns but that doesn't mean I don't want something geeky like the Zap Cane that delivers 1 million volts to an attacker.

I live in the country, but I am more of a city person though. Since I am not a handyman. I'm just not into tools either like handyman tools like saws, screwdrivers and stuff. I would like rather have 4 computer monitors then a full blown tool set. I also find the news verrry boring.