1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Motorbike kit

Discussion in 'First Aid Station' started by damsdv, Apr 26, 2018.

1. damsdv

damsdv Empty Pockets

I am after some advice.

Looking at getting a decent sized medical bag to put into my motorbike side pannier/saddle bag. I have an Indian Roadmaster.

What I am looking for is either a roll out ‘tool roll’ type bag or something like the ‘M3’ trifold medic bag. I carry a large number of items for use on country rides and group rides. The only time I have needed a kit was when I didn’t have it.
    I currently carry BVM, Airways (NPA and OPA) large number of wound dressings (Commercial version of FFD)Sam splints, various gauze, dressings, bandages. Saline, plasters, burn dressings, casualty blankets (the small silver ones) pain killers etc etc. Currently they are in a couple of different bags in the left side pannier ( In Australia the left side is the curb side so away from the road)
    I have looked at the trifold ‘M3’ medic bag but not sure how big it is as I cant get my hands on one to see and I don’t want to pay for something that will not work. I am also thinking about the roll up type bag that would make access to the gear easier.
    Open to advise and criticism.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2. volvoboy

volvoboy Loaded Pockets