1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

More than just an EDCC bag

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by allotabass, Sep 19, 2010.

1. allotabass

allotabass Loaded Pockets

I am a touring musician and I have seen my share of mishaps when someone forgot to bring "that thing". I had enough of it so I designed my touring rig to encompass all my EDC in one place includeing my amp and speaker cab. One case and I'm in and out. It even has battery back-up in case the lights go out.....which happens. With enough MRE's to feed my three piece band and take care of any booboos.
    I have become a hero.
    Mostly all MaxPed gear. No pics of whats inside but you can figure it out. I even have a 'secret' compartment for my CCW. I tried for almost a year to find someone to make me a tactical gig bag for my bass so I didn't have to design this case. I had to settle for an off the rack bag. You'd be surprised at how many people did not want to take my money.
    What used to be hundreds of pounds of gear, misc bags and milk crates full of unorganized junk now weighs in at around 90lbs and it's on wheels with a luggage handle. I love it. The older I get the gear is weighing less and it's better quality.

[​IMG]

All the pouches on PALS inserts which are afixed to velcro on the iside of the lid. As far as solving alot of headaches, it's already paid for itself.
    My main bag is the Maxpedition Typhoon with various MaxPed add-ons.

Sorry I didn't mean EDCC.

2. GRIFFINHAWKS

GRIFFINHAWKS Banned

WOO-HA ! In my 35 years of Live Tech Work I've never seen a more AWESOME Road Case !
    This image is going in a special file of 'The Best EDC ever' ! Thanks so much for your post (^;

BE WELL .. GH

3. Silver Trooper

Silver Trooper Loaded Pockets

I am not worthy...I bow before you sir! Now where is that Hardigg case of mine....? HHMMMMMMMMM?

4. Heavy_Hog

Heavy_Hog Loaded Pockets

Wow. That's epic!