1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Moleskine Hard vs. Soft Cover

Discussion in 'Pens, Pencils, Notebooks, and Notebook Covers' started by xpaulinabearx, Jul 28, 2009.

?

Should I get a hard or soft cover moleskine weekly planner?

1. Hard

25 vote(s)
    48.1%
  2. Soft

27 vote(s)
    51.9%
  1. xpaulinabearx

xpaulinabearx Empty Pockets

Hey guys,

I need to buy a new planner because my high school does not sell planners to students anymore..
    I want to buy a moleskine weekly planner, but i'm not sure if i should get the hard cover or soft cover. I read a post similar to this one, but I wasn't really getting the information I wanted. I'm a student, and i'm going to be using this for school, and i'm going to be carrying it around, taking it home, taking it to classes, and putting it in my locker. I was just wondering if I should get the soft or hard cover. What do you guys think?

Thanks

2. Mr. Henk

Mr. Henk Empty Pockets

If you're putting it in your bag than definitely get the hard cover. If you're going to use it everyday a soft cover will wear down much faster than a hard cover.

3. Zwiebelkeks

Zwiebelkeks Empty Pockets

+1 on the hard cover. More likely to survive being tossed around during your everyday school routine...
    (Plus, a worn-out hardcover notebook eventually looks more stylish than a soft cover or paperback, if you ask me)

4. FeebleOldMan

FeebleOldMan Loaded Pockets

If you're going to carry it in your pocket most of the time, get the soft cover.
    If you're going to carry it in a bag most of the time, get the hard cover.
    :luck:

5. xpaulinabearx

so the hard cover is more durable? because i'm going to be carrying it around and stuff

6. hardcider75

hardcider75 Loaded Pockets

I've had both; the soft cover planner and the hard cover journal.

I liked the soft cover for carry in my cargo pocket & jeans back pocket.