1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Mecarmy MOT10, flashlight with benefits

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by HappyGilmore, Dec 29, 2018.

1. HappyGilmore

HappyGilmore Loaded Pockets

Mecarmy MOT10

[​IMG]

I've been using this flashlight for about 2 months as part of my EDC and it may be the most useful addition to date. What makes this flashlight so different is the ability to charge other devices with ANY charging cable. I use it to charge my One+ 6T regularly and instead of needing to charge the flashlight I can simply switch the 18650 battery with a new one from my charger at home. Is it a big flashlight? Yep. However, it is the smallest flashlight with the capability of easily charging other devices on the go.

Forget a spare power bank. This flashlight is a beast.

Cheers,
    HG

2. earthman

earthman EDC Junkie!!!

Interesting, I wouldn't say that it's actually that big either, my TN 12 is longer for example.

3. Ren

Ren Loaded Pockets

4. earthman

earthman EDC Junkie!!!

Looks good but personally I'm not so sure about having to get into yet another different battery type.

5. Ren

Ren Loaded Pockets

There are sleeves available for adapting 18650s to 21700s, though yes doesn't make much sense unless intend to migrate over.

6. earthman

earthman EDC Junkie!!!

Thanks, I never even knew about the sleeve thing. I have other flashlights that can take two different sizes batteries but the extension tube/attachment needs to be present, for an EDC light I find this to be a pain/problem,....this is one reason why I love my recently bought Rofis R2, it runs with the more powerful/longer run time 14500 battery out of the box which is my preferred option but it will also take an AA just by unscrewing the tail cap.

7. HappyGilmore

HappyGilmore Loaded Pockets