1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Looking for good EDC bag ideas...

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by Chairsofter, Apr 21, 2016.

1. Chairsofter

Chairsofter Loaded Pockets

Howdy!
    I'm a newbie here but not particularly to EDC. I'm trying to find a comfy bag (preferably a bag with one strap) that I can sling "over the head" and on the back. I'd like to put some soft level IIIA AR500 armor and a laptop in it, so something moderately big.
    MOLLE would also be helpful. And lots of Velcro, for the patch-:censored: in me.

Any suggestions?

2. camporama

camporama Loaded Pockets

Vanquest Javelin Vslinger?

Chairsofter likes this.
  3. groovster

groovster Loaded Pockets

First thing I thought of when I read "lots of Velcro" and sling bag was Grey Ghost Gear Coffin Sling Bag.

4. Chairsofter

That looks really good actually, I might just get it! And that GGG Coffin is ridiculous... So impractical-tacticool it's funny.

camporama likes this.
  5. karlito

karlito Loaded Pockets

Hazard 4 Switchback?

6. pks

pks Loaded Pockets

I love my vanquest Javelin sling, but it is a bit tight for laptop. My MBP 13 inch fits into it, but just barely. I took a bunch of pics elsewhere, will try to upload one with the laptop here once I figure out how.

[​IMG]

Water-Rat and camporama like this.
  7. Crashnburk

Crashnburk Loaded Pockets

I like my maxpedition Kodiak. Plenty of room for daily supplies, hangs on the shoulder well, and not too large.

8. OregonEMT

OregonEMT Loaded Pockets