1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

LA Police Gear Operator Tactical Pants - review

Discussion in 'Gear Reviews' started by mchlwise, Oct 24, 2008.

1. mchlwise

mchlwise Loaded Pockets

I just got these pants in, and here are my first impressions:

Great pants at an incredible price. :cool:

As background: I'm a part-time professional pyrotechnician. Right now, I'm in the middle of the run of an indoor theatre production in Salt Lake. My life doesn't depend on the pants, but I have a number of different tools that I need to have on me, easily accessible, preferably discreet (nothing shiny backstage), with the ability to be highly mobile when necessary, and made of 50+% cotton. Until today, I've just been using regular black BDU pants.

I LOVE the layout of the pockets and accessories (a note on that later). The ripstop at first look seems to be pretty good stuff. We'll see how it wears over time. Fit and finish seem pretty good... and did I mention the pockets? :roof:

The pants have your basic BDU type pockets, two front, two back with button flap, and two thigh cargo pockets. They also have the "butt patch" reinforcement. That's about where the similarities to BDU's end.