1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

"Justice Is Done" knife from Boker

Discussion in 'Knives' started by legoman0721, May 15, 2011.

1. legoman0721

legoman0721 Loaded Pockets

http://www.knifecenter.com/kc_new/store_detail.html?s=BO01BO551J

What do you all think?

Maybe it's just me, but I don't like it. And this has nothing to do with the knife or the company (I have no experience with either), but to me it feels like they're trying to be the first to jump on the patriotism bandwagon and profit from it. I'm sure it's a good knife, but there's nothing about the knife that makes it special except for some lettering on the blade. Also, I was hoping to see something in the description about proceeds going to support the military or a charity or something, but there was nothing like that.

I think this stands in contrast with Spyderco's WTC knife, which seems to have had a lot more thought put into it and all profits went to an appropriate benefit fund.

Am I getting bent out of shape for no reason? Were we just spoiled by Spyderco's high standards with events like this? Or does this just have a bad feel to it?

2. sonny

sonny Empty Pockets

I got the Hyper, love it. But I think this treatment is tacky.
    Or it's a personal massage from CLB ?

3. midnightreport

midnightreport Loaded Pockets

Osama Bin Laden was bad. Really bad. Nevertheless, I find the idea of celebrating/commemorating/commodifying the death of anyone highly distasteful and disturbing. I think of the Spyderco's WTC commemorative as very different... meant to honor those who gave their lives and served their fellow people.