1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

iPhone 4s to iPhone SE --- upgrade?

Discussion in 'Electronic Devices' started by JOE68, Apr 14, 2016.

1. JOE68

JOE68 Loaded Pockets

I'm not a serious tech junkie and bought my first iPhone in 2012 to replace a cell phone that didn't even have a camera on it.
    I've ordered some books (yes, actual books) to help bring me into the tech world just a little more, and get more out of my smartphone.

My understanding is that the 4s in the very near future will not be supported by updates any longer.
    Time to upgrade I guess.
    I'd like to stick with the iPhone, since I have music, apps, etc.

The new iPhone SE seems to be perfect --- 64Gb, updated processor, size, and price.
    Since I'm not tech savvy I'm wondering if this will see me into the next 4 years as my 4s has been just fine for me.

Looking for input, thoughts, opinions, feedback, on the iPhone SE.
    Help a guy out who is tech challenged.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

2. ThreeWulfMoon

ThreeWulfMoon Loaded Pockets

If I had your usage pattern, I think the SE would be a great choice. They have the faster A9 chips and 2 GB of RAM, as well as the improved 12 MP camera. The "drawback" is they have the first gen-touch ID sensor and front facing camera. If you are happy with your screen size of the 4S, the SE is an intriguing choice and I am confident it will be updated for years to come. Good luck and let us know what you choose. Of course, to play devil's advocate, the 7 will be out in just a few months...lol.

JOE68 likes this.
  3. JOE68

JOE68 Loaded Pockets

My usage pattern is of the most basic variety --- calls, texts, music, occasional app --- hell I never even synced it.
    My phone works for me right now, but the whole "not going to support the 4s" for updates has me thinking that the SE is the way to go.