1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

In trouble at work, need help, EDC in jepardy.

Discussion in 'EDC Clothing' started by Mr BadWrench, Apr 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr BadWrench

Mr BadWrench Loaded Pockets

Ive been working at a certain auto parts store for about 2 years now. After about 3 months I decided I liked working in retail (20 yrs in construction before) and started to buy nicer looking more expensive clothes. I started out with Duluth Trading everyday work pants because they were on sale, they did not last because of all the sharp pokey stuff all over my store and occasional having to work on a car in the parking lot. They are comfortable as hell so I upgraded to the firehose work pants. They are super durable and just as comfortable. I asked several superiors including my district manager about them to make sure they did not violate the rules and everyone said "as long as they are black, not tight fitting and clean" they are fine.. I bought 5 pairs. Now they tell me that they are "cargo pants" and against company policy.
    Duluth sells cargo pants and the work pants are different. not only that but I have not found any "cargo pants" on the internet that did not have those 10 quart pockets on them and giant buttons... my work pants have flat pockets and they do not puff out... they fit well and they look nice. Considering the original investment could have bought me :censored: near any toy ive wanted Im highly annoyed... also annoyed at the fact that now i will have to buy more cloths and its going to get torn up.

Any advice? I intend to continue to wear them until I get a written warning and Im going to force them define cargo pants 100%... If I wear my last pairs of everyday work pants and get written up I swear im gonna wear a dress....

SAKplumber likes this.
  2. Logrus9

Logrus9 Loaded Pockets