1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

I'm looking for the brightest/smallest 10440 Flashlight

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by shelbyfanss, Jul 28, 2016.

1. shelbyfanss

shelbyfanss Loaded Pockets

So I've been carrying a Thorfire TS07 for a few months now, it's a AAA flashlight but many people online had success running 10440 cells in them so I've been doing that as well. Every time I use the flashlight people are astounded at how bright it is. I don't have an exact lumens for it, but compared to all the flashlights that I do have numbers on, I'm guessing it's somewhere in the neighborhood of 220 lumens. And that's coming out of a light the size of a stick of Chapstick. It's the brightest flashlight I have ever seen for its size, it's pretty remarkable. It gets super hot in the highest setting though, it'll burn my fingers in about a minute if I hold the light too close to the lens! But that's okay, the light was only $20, if it burns up in a year or so, I'll just buy another and burn that up too!

But that got me wondering, are there any other lights in a similar size that also can run on 10440 cells that are as bright or brighter? I've looked at all kinds of lights regardless of price or brand and haven't found anything half as bright.

2. EZDog

EZDog EDC Junkie!!!!!

The SF Titan is I think?

3. zarnch

zarnch Empty Pockets

ultratac K18 claims to reach 350 lumens

4. iacchus

iacchus Loaded Pockets

Matchbox Instruments is probably your best bet here.
    Deeply into hobbyist light territory here (read: not for those without prior torch-head experience, can be dangerous), but I can't think of anything you can buy that is brighter in that form factor.
    ~500-600 lumens in some.

http://www.matchboxinstruments.com/

5. 0dBm

0dBm Loaded Pockets

Lumintop ToolVN Titanium
    Web page states "...700 lumen at turn on."