1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Im looking for decent work pants!

Discussion in 'EDC Clothing' started by plague112, Mar 20, 2016.

1. plague112

plague112 Loaded Pockets

Im an hvac tech, always on my knees crawling in attics and crawl spaces, kneeling in dirt and on rocks lol. so most of my pants get ripped pretty quickly, anyone have some suggestions?

Ive tried wearing dickies, not a fan at all.

tough, flexable/easy to move around in pants. :)

2. Max.

Max. Loaded Pockets

I think you could find something at Duluth Trading Company.

Stuart Mantel and plague112 like this.
  3. OilfieldCowboy

OilfieldCowboy Loaded Pockets

Firehose Flex from Duluth is what you're looking for.

If you don't want flexible, get Dungaree cut Carhartt's. Their quality has gone steeply downhill since I used to wear them every day. Don't think I even own a pair of non-FR Carhartts anymore.

Stuart Mantel, Brisket and plague112 like this.
  4. Moco

Moco Loaded Pockets

i wear proper "genuine gear" cargo pants in Navy blue

plague112 likes this.
  5. Old Soul

Old Soul Loaded Pockets

I am in HVAC as well. I like the original 5.11 cargo pants and the B159 Carharrt pants. Both are 100% cotton since that is what my employer requires due to NFPA regulations. The 5.11 pants hold up better for me out of the two.

plague112 and Moco like this.
  6. plague112

plague112 Loaded Pockets

:D thanks everybody

7. JoshTF

JoshTF Loaded Pockets