1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

How do you carry your Atwood?

Discussion in 'Keychain Tools' started by DavidBinGA, Apr 5, 2009.

1. DavidBinGA

DavidBinGA Empty Pockets

I am new to Atwood tools and now have a gasbaby and a ringthing, I was wondering what carry method you folks use.

2. ajacobs

ajacobs Loaded Pockets

Keychain for an atwrench - which is the most useful tool for me.

I also carry a ringthing. I used the existing chicago screws on a magazine pouch to safely carry it behind my spare magazine.

I am sure keychain carry is probably the most popular. With the recent release of the SuperBug there are now 18 atwood carriers at my place of employment (mostly atwrenches). This may be the highest geographical concentration of individual owners outside of Turners Falls :laugh:.While I see them all every week there are two times a year in a more formal way the Department gets together. One of them is at the beginning of next month.

I am going to try and collect all the key chains at once on a table and take a picture.

3. rhysman1

rhysman1 Empty Pockets

:worthless:

4. DonShock

DonShock Loaded Pockets

I carry my GasBaby on a necklace in a kydex sheath. Here's a pix as requested.
    [img width=640 height=480]http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa232/DonShock/100_1198.jpg[/img]

I just got my Ti ruler. I've been considering ways to carry both in a single sheath. But I haven't actually tried any of the ideas yet. I've got a couple more Ti items on the way and once I have everything, I'll look at redoing everything.

5. RyanMalpiede

RyanMalpiede Loaded Pockets

Wow ... very nice!

6. ylamonA

ylamonA Loaded Pockets

NOW that is one AWESOME looking sheath!!! That is something that I would actually buy for my Atwoods!!

Have you made sheaths for any other Atwood tools?

7. rhysman1

rhysman1 Empty Pockets