1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Hey, Denise, where is the link to the purses?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by scríbhneoir, Apr 13, 2006.

1. scríbhneoir
    • Administrator

scríbhneoir Uber Prepared
    Staff Member

Hi, I'm Karen, a sixth-generation Texan now living in NC.  I was directed to this site by hubby, via bladeforums and Spyderco and candlepower.  I have only recently started visiting forums online as I work all day on the computer (writer) and get tired of looking at the screen. I have met a lot of nice folks on them, though.  Other sites I enjoy are thesession.org and bodojo.com.  This group looks like a particularly dangerous one for me as I love fountain pens.

Answers to questions frequently asked of Texans: Yes, I have a horse, a gray Arab, ride English; no, I never had an oil well in my back yard, but I worked as an oil exploration geologist, so I went onsite to other people's back yards to drill wells; yes, I shoot and particularly enjoy skeet--have never hunted but think I would like to try quail or dove hunting; yes, I wear cowboy boots, black lizard ropers; no, don't wear a cowboy hat, last one I owned blew off in the desert during a field trip too many years ago; and Shiner Bock is my favorite Texas beer.

Favorite EDC items: knife, SS Cricket or Kiwi; light, microphoton and MAG Solitaire; pen, varies every day; cigar, AFuente Petit Corona,  natural or maduro, or Cubanitos; notebook, leather Oberon with horse, natch; and a Feadóg whistle in the key of D.

Yeah, this looks like a very dangerous place, indeed.

2. pipedreams

pipedreams Loaded Pockets

Welcome, Karen!

todd

3. denise

denise Empty Pockets

Hi Karen. The link to the purses.........hhhmmmmmmmmm....I'm sure it's buried around here somewhere ;D