1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Help me redesign my key chain(s)!

Discussion in 'Keychain Tools' started by Knifestyle, Jun 8, 2020.

1. Knifestyle

Knifestyle Loaded Pockets

A long time ago, some one on a forum mentioned carrying a ring of keys and a ring of small tools separately. 20 year old Knifestyle said 'cool' and I've been doing it for ten years. I'm at a breaking point...I find myself adjusting at work because I carry these in a back pocket and a bandana for padding only does so much. I've recently started carrying a new flashlight in my back pocket. The old one was a beater and scratched to death by my keys, I'd rather take better carry of this one. And I have no idea how to juggle these, combine these, upgrade these, or reduce these...

'Tool' ring:
    -Fox 40 Shark whistle. I broke four to five Micros, this was just most durable. Smaller options are welcome.
    -Fenix EO5. Not the most cutting edge? But it works like a tank, doesn't turn on in my pocket.
    -Spy capsule from a long-defunct website, meds and Advil.
    -Leatherman P4. Love it to death.
    -Nite Ize bottle opener carabiner

Keys:
    -Masonic 'if found, mail to...' fob
    -Pressure point tool
    -Honda key, my model requires a key
    -Four standard keys. Condo entrance, condo, car safe, mailbox.
    [​IMG]
    Reality show flip my keychains, please. I am open to any ideas to be more comfortable, carry less, or carry smarter.

2. SOS24

SOS24 Loaded Pockets

Have you considered a small leather pocket organizer for the Leatherman and E05, then put the rest of the items on a dangler in front pocket. For four standard keys you could use a S-biner microlock to hold them together and flat.

gdwtvb and Moshe ben David like this.
  3. Moshe ben David

Moshe ben David Loaded Pockets