1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Help me put together a build...

Discussion in 'MultiTools and Other Pocket Tools' started by d.weglarz13, Dec 31, 2013.

1. d.weglarz13

d.weglarz13 Loaded Pockets

Okay, so Im trying to figure out exactly what I need to buy in order to put together a custom set up for my specific needs. And, i am very new to this I know, and pretty much jumping right in, so I would love your guys opinions and ideas, on what I should go ahead with or stay away from, since I see all kinds of cool mods on here. I am pretty handy, but am really hoping most of the parts will fit with a very minimum of modding the actual tools if possible.

But, Im trying to decide if I should stick with my Charge tti platform, or go up to the next size, the Surge or Mut size. (are the surge and mut pretty much the same size except for the seatbelt cutter?)

I am trying to decide on what tools to buy, and then I can put the parts together that I need, along with some other spare parts I can think of fitting, so maybe you guys can give me some good ideas, and tell me what WON"T work, if you know for sure.
    So far, Im guessing most of the parts should fit more or less, if the parts are in the same size range of tool. For instance, rebar/wave/charge, and then the models super tool/surge/mut.

Now, if I go with the smaller platform, i will be definitely starting with the Rebar pliers with removable cutters. If the larger platform, then im guessing the super tool pliers with the cutters.
    Then, what i need I got it down to this to start....from scratch:

* Scissors(still don't know. I use these a lot, so im looking for a bigger better scissors.
    * Carbon scraper(maybe)
    * Punch or awl
    * I love the gut hook on my charge...so I don't know about that if i go bigger
    * Blade(i love the S30v, so again....?)