1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

help me pick a non-Maxpedition bag for school/EDC use.

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by hannism, Dec 14, 2008.

1. hannism

hannism Loaded Pockets

Hi all,

I need some help in picking a good quality medium sized bag. I am a college student, so I need it to be able to store books and school supplies. However, I do want to load EDC equipment there, too.

At the drop of a hat, I want to be able to toss my books/school supplies out, and use it as a tactical bag.

Help me out. I like the Maxpedition line up, but after reading about how they wronged you guys, perhaps you can point me in the right direction on what to buy.

2. cunnyviking

cunnyviking Empty Pockets

check out the 5.11 rush 24. i have the 72 and love it. i've been happy with every 5.11 item i ever bought.

3. krispypata

krispypata Empty Pockets

Check out Eagle Industries A-III 3-day pack or for something smaller, Tactical Tailor enhanced day pack is nice too.

You can't go wrong with the Eagle A-III.

4. Akilae

Akilae Loaded Pockets

In my own college days I used a medium Alice pack. Main pocket for books and what not, there's the radio compartment you can put stuff you don't want hidden at the bottom of the pack, and you get three outside pockets for EDC gear. Plus, I'm pretty certain you can find one for pretty cheap.

5. UrbanEDC

UrbanEDC Loaded Pockets

If I get into pharm school, I have a TAD Gear Fastpack on my list.

Cheaper alternatives might be the North Face line, particularly the Recon/Surge.
    They both have laptop sleeves, and the Recon's can function as a hydration pocket as well.

Tactical Tailor Daypack looks good as well as the aforementioned Eagle A-III.

Consider the size of the pack you want (Cu. in) and start from there.

6. crossroads

crossroads Empty Pockets