1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Help Me Pick A New Copper Pen

Discussion in 'Pens, Pencils, Notebooks, and Notebook Covers' started by JimboM, Feb 18, 2014.

1. JimboM

JimboM Empty Pockets

I currently use a Parker Jotter everyday at work and looking for something new.

Must haves:
    :Be one handed operation(clicky style-no tops)
    :Must be a copper body
    :At or under $120 if possible

Those are really my must haves. I work as a auto parts salesman and I'm scribbling notes and such pretty much all day long. My Jotter does the job ok but after awhile the tip will seem to become clogged up and start skipping or just completely quit writing such is a big pain in the butt when I'm in a hurry. If its a gel pen but takes a long time to dry once on the paper would be problem also. I'm not a pen enthusiast and don't have a ton of experience with all the different types so l'm looking for any and all info and opinions. Thanks!

2. trojansteel

trojansteel Loaded Pockets

Hinderer Copper Investigator

Err... maybe not clicky, but just leave it open??

SurvivePenna likes this.
  3. Cprrckwlf

Cprrckwlf Loaded Pockets

Copperpen.ch what I always call my "Swiss pen". It's made my caran d'arche, runs next to nothing, and is gorgeous.

4. bcWRX-02

bcWRX-02 Loaded Pockets

Karas Kustoms - retrakt or bolt, both available in copper, both under your price point. I don't own any of their products but would love to have a couple if I could justify that kind of cash for a pen.

5. DavyJ

DavyJ Loaded Pockets

Umm, it is not the pen that causing you issues JimboM, but the refill. There are other refills available, and they will be a cheaper option in the first instance. I would have a play with some before dropping a wad of cash on a different pen that takes the same refills. Unless you are really keen on spending! :D

mbick likes this.
  6. Cprrckwlf

Cprrckwlf Loaded Pockets