1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Hello everone! Just registred

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by robertrock, Apr 4, 2006.

1. robertrock

robertrock Loaded Pockets

Found this forum tonight off of the G-Shock forum. What a cool place. I have been an EDC carrier all my life and did not know there was a term for it. I am a mechanical engineer/software developer, an ex-scout, geek and gadget nut.

I have EDC I tote daily with me. Alot of it stays in a Sportsman dry box in the truck with first aid supplies, bactine spray, bug spray, rope, snake bite kit, and antiseptic wipes. My son and I are in to GeoCaching and this stuff we carry is essential. In another bag I carry a GPS, spare batteries, small AA maglight, cheap digital camera, lock back knives(2), compass, sticky notes, and pencil. Also have a 2D cell maglite, a 6-LED Contact light with red and white beams. I carry a Gerber lockback knife daily as well as a 2GB USB flash drive.

Some days I even carry a PSP, earbuds, and several games in a mini-back pack for playing at lunch.

robert

2. denise

denise Empty Pockets

Welcome RobertRock. It sounds like you'll fit in here perfect. Thanks for joining!

3. gbaker

gbaker Empty Pockets

From one mech engineer (in HVAC field) to another hello.

Can you give me a quick understanding of geo catching - perhaps a web site. Also how old is your son? Why does he like it? Mine is 12 and I've wondered why its popular. Sounds like maybe a fun dad - son thing to do.

4. robertrock

robertrock Loaded Pockets