1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

G-Shock Opinions

Discussion in 'Watches' started by Bighead, Nov 12, 2007.

1. Bighead

Bighead Loaded Pockets

I'm sure that this gets brought up quite a bit, but are people happy with their G-Shocks? I generally beat the crap out of anything that I have, especially my watches, since they are with me all the time. Also, I thought that G-Shock came with an altimeter in them? I was reading through the product descriptions on their website and was a bit dissapointed in finding out that they don't. Or a thermometer. Anybody know of any worthwhile watches that have these things? Or should I go with a G-shock and enjoy it? Thanks for the help.

2. LZ

LZ Loaded Pockets

3. Ivanhoe

Ivanhoe Empty Pockets

I have been wearing a g-shock for the last 6 yrs and it has been a good watch. I've replaced the battery once. (by myself - didn't want to pay someone $30 to do it) I wasn't worried about a alt or therm. so it has served my purposes well. The only complaint I have is the height of the watch itself lends itself to getting snagged on things.

4. shrap

shrap Loaded Pockets

G-Shock is a sub-brand of Casio, not a specific watch. They're built to a different level of durability than other 'normal' watches, but you can't lump them all together.

I have no complaints about the G-Shocks that I've owned other than some of the models are a bit thick, and some were ugly. I don't own any G-Shocks anymore, preferring automatic diver's watches.

5. mr.hauser

mr.hauser Loaded Pockets

i like mine. cheap, durable. Great for physical activity where you sweat a lot and it gets banged around. I have the g-8000, got it for $40.

6. Abbey_Lad

Abbey_Lad Loaded Pockets