1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Florida gun laws?

Discussion in 'Handguns' started by epicelite, Oct 9, 2010.

1. epicelite

epicelite Loaded Pockets

Moving there and wondering, because I would like to get a gun some day.

Also whats the best .22 pocket pistol? Beretta 22a Bobcat looks nice. :p

2. jda

jda Loaded Pockets

3. epicelite

epicelite Loaded Pockets

Well I want a .22 because of the cheap easy to find ammo. That thing appears to take specialized ammo.

4. HOMELAND SECURITY HAM

HOMELAND SECURITY HAM Loaded Pockets

Send me a PM with your mailing address and I will send you a State Of Florida Concealed Weapond Permit Package.

It includes a complete copy of the State Firearms laws, photo requirements, fingerprint card, fee schedule and instructions.

I am a Police Officer and NRA certified firearms instructor. I won't comment on the pocket 22, as any pocket 22 would not be acceptable except as an emergency back up gun.

If you want to shoot the bull (lol) let me know in the PM if you want my phone number and I will talk to you about the 22 in great depth.

Cliff

5. epicelite

epicelite Loaded Pockets

Ok, I sent you a PM! :3

Why don't you like pocket pistols? It is supposed to be a backup, I am not a police officer who would actually need their gun every day. I rarely leave my house anyway.

6. jda

jda Loaded Pockets

I commented on the pug as it is the one that I own but they also make several models in .22lr.
    .22lr is less than ideal, but it is better than not having a gun b/c it was "to bulky and uncomfortable for a quick trip to the store " .

7. epicelite

epicelite Loaded Pockets

Also if someone is so far away that accuracy is going to be a problem, I can just haul *** out of there.

8. jwhite75

jwhite75 Loaded Pockets

Welll the natives call it the "Gunshne state" for a reason...

9. rabidchicken

rabidchicken Loaded Pockets