1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Fixed blade carry Social Experiment

Discussion in 'General EDC Discussion' started by gpgriz, Mar 4, 2014.

1. gpgriz

gpgriz Loaded Pockets

So I've decided to do a bit of low key social experiment regarding fixed blade carry.

I started today. And I think I'll go for a week.

I'm carrying a Grohmann knife in a sheath with a flap.
    [​IMG]

It's at 4 o'clock and behind my leatherman sheath.

I'm curious to see what (if any) comments I get on it.

Now I'm in Grande Prairie, Alberta and always carry at least a leatherman sheath and I work in the Forestry industry. I don't actually expect to get much comment...

Leaving for work today, neither my wife or kids commented on it. But they know about Dad... ;)

Will update when/if something interesting happens.

2. gpgriz

gpgriz Loaded Pockets

Not terribly interesting... but an update none-the-less.

I went to a meeting at the other Forestry office this morning and wandered around the office for a bit => not comments or looks of any sort.

I went to the dollar store and WalMart during lunch; but my jacket likely covered it too much => no response.

Back at my own office after lunch and one of my hunting partner co-workers jokingly asked if I was back into hunting season => i lol'd and said it was for my apple ;)

Gilatabar, Templar and BubbaFett like this.
  3. ManVsLawn

ManVsLawn EDC Junkie!!!!!

That is a pretty knife, in a nice leather case. I doubt you'll get negative/odd responses, because a nice knife in a nice sheath doesn't scream " I'm crazy! Will stab at thee if angry!!"

If I carry the BK11, it is in kydex @ 9, tip up and blade pointed back. Sometimes I get funny stares. It is wrapped in bright orange stripped paracord to make it less scary.

4. patientcero

patientcero Loaded Pockets