1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Emerson knives? Wave feature?

Discussion in 'Knives' started by AdrianChang, Feb 20, 2014.

1. AdrianChang

AdrianChang Loaded Pockets

Hey guys i am thinking of getting an Emerson knife for their wave feature. I would like to ask if it is worth it? or Do you guys know of any other knives with the similar wave feature?
    I am new to folders because I am more of a fixed blade kind of guy. Help would be appreciated. Thanks!:)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. T.H.Cone

T.H.Cone I am senor Fluffy, hear me roar

Like any deployment method, you'll either love it of hate it, so you might not want to go all in until you decide how you feel about after spending some time with a cheaper flipper.

Plenty of other knives are wave-able. The cheapest way to try it is to put a zip tie through a deployment hole of a knife you may already own, like any Spyderco. You can also get a Delica or Endura with a real wave deployment.

Cold Steel Talwar, Rajah, spartan, AK-47 and Espada can all be waved. Some CRKT models in the M-16 and M-21 series can be waved, though they are not advertised as such (they are the models that have a true hilt).

And, of course, Kershaw is coming out with Emerson clones. There are at least eight variants I think. Maybe more.

Last edited by T.H.Cone, Feb 20, 2014
    Wolfhound0023 likes this.
  3. Doc18

Doc18 Loaded Pockets

We're so close to the release of kershaw emerson collabs that if I was you I would wait but I will say this, the first time you successfully use a wave knife will blow your mind. It's pretty cool. The cqc 7 is all I have ever used and it's pretty nice

4. ChrisHunter

ChrisHunter Loaded Pockets