1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

EDC?

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by lawmanhdg, Dec 29, 2018.

1. lawmanhdg

lawmanhdg Loaded Pockets

So I'm the kinda guy that only carries a handful of items with me. I'm a police officer so typically I wear a firearm and a badge as well. I don't think I carry enough to warrant use of any EDC bags. But I also get tired of carrying items in my pockets or on my person all the time.

Typically, on any given day I usually carry the following items:

- Slim non-folding wallet (kept in side pocket or in pocket of jacket/hoodie due to bad back)
    - Cell phone (Pixel 3 in Poetic hard case)
    - Knife (Swiss Army/Victorinox Officer Suisse)
    - wooden mini fidget spinner
    - hand sanitizer (Pocketbac "Noir" from Bath and Body Works)
    - Glock 36 or Ruger LCP (tucked IWB or clipped to pants)
    - Badge (clipped to pants)
    - car keys (usually attached to my pants belt loop)

#1 lawmanhdg, Dec 29, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2018
    Andrew_H likes this.
  2. steeps

steeps Loaded Pockets

Thank you for keeping us safe!
    Do you carry a wallet or flashlight?

3. lawmanhdg

lawmanhdg Loaded Pockets

I carry a non-folding wallet (mainly for cards, Police ID, DL, and some cash). I edited my OP to show this. I do not carry a flashlight usually, it was hard to find a small enough one to carry on me that was charged via USB.

4. swedishelite22

swedishelite22 Loaded Pockets

First, this is a slippery slope, beware. Once you start with a bag that carries only your must haves you either start expanding your must haves or you start looking at bags for days when you need a little extra. Then you have a closet full of bags. As I've learned, there is a fine line between having a little extra space and having a bag too small/too big for your needs.

IMO...