1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

EDC dilemna

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by expatadam, Apr 18, 2019.

1. expatadam

expatadam Empty Pockets

First of all thanks for letting me join. Long time listener, first time caller here. Ok so long story short, originally from Texas where guns and knives are legal and accepted and two years ago moved to The Netherlands. Im not a prepper so I dont carry anything in that regard. I used to carry my knife and bug on ankle but moving here obviously thats illegal. So im having to keep my edc light and casual. Im a professional photographer so I already carry a huge camera bag but thats for when im out shooting. And heres the dilemna, im torn between these three bags for my casual urban edc. Jack wolfskin Swift, JW vertical messenger type bag and the NIke tech bag. In the photos is what i carry on my person 90% of the time. I like the JW Swift used as a sling, but then i like the JW vertical for a bit more space but a part of me thinks its a bit too big so i like the Nike tech bag but that what all the other 25 year old skinny jeans scooter riding guys wear and im 41. Can someone help me decide for the right european casual murse? I think i have a problem. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. MCPOWoller

MCPOWoller Loaded Pockets

Your only problem is caring what other people think. F* ‘em and carry what you want. I’d carry the Nike Tech bag myself.

JHGM and expatadam like this.
  3. Jay-uk

Jay-uk Loaded Pockets

I would put all my stuff in the Jack wolfskin fanny pack then sling that in the last bag pictured , this will enable.me to chuck a coat or items i buy in the spare room afforded by the bag

SirCache and expatadam like this.
  4. expatadam

expatadam Empty Pockets

Youre absolutely correct sir. And even worst now where im trying to fit in.

5. expatadam

expatadam Empty Pockets