1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

EDC Cost Estimate

Discussion in 'General EDC Discussion' started by rc4f, Apr 22, 2011.

1. rc4f

rc4f Empty Pockets

What a great wealth of resource and activity on this forum. I'm new to the process of establishing an E.D.C and B.o.B.. In the past i just took what I thought I needed. I was amazed to see how much of the stuff was just laying around my house (unorganized) when I first started. However, now I've got the bug and I'm really beginning to customize and expand.

My question is how much $$ have you spent on perfecting you EDC? I'm up to $150.00 (beyond what I owned) , but I did get a new pack. Is this going to be an expensive hobby?

2. DrChimRichalds
    • GITD Manix 2XL Owner

DrChimRichalds Loaded Pockets

Since I joined this forum? I don't even want to go there.

3. tonester

tonester Loaded Pockets

not even gonna try to calculate, but im sure at least a couple thousand...

4. defuse kit

defuse kit Loaded Pockets

Um... I have a lot of knives. Flashlights, bags, bottles, jackets... and I don't want to think about keychain and other small accessories. Just the big items? Hm... Ballpark? Two grand.

5. critterfixer
    • In Omnia Paratus

critterfixer Loaded Pockets