1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

edc/camping light suggestions

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by B-Lang, Mar 2, 2015.

1. B-Lang

B-Lang Empty Pockets

Hey guys, noob here. I am looking at getting a new light. I am looking to use it as a larger more powerful edc light that will be carried on camping trips as well as edc. I would like it to be pretty reliable because it will be used in the deep wilderness. I'm thinking about going with a 2x cr123 light but I can be swayed to other options. I don't want to spend any more than 75$ on it. I have been looking at the fenix pd35 but I would like to hear some more experienced opinions.

dml24 and Cobra 6 Actual like this.
  2. snaplok

snaplok Loaded Pockets

I'd recommend a headlight for camping, much better than having to hold something in your hand. Plus when combined with a water bottle full of water, it makes a makeshift lantern. :)

If you're set on having a light in your hand, the pd35 is a great choice output vs price.

I tend to carry both, being out in the woods miles away from the closet civilization isn't where I want a light to pick that time to fail.

Wishoot, BklynBoy, Sriracha and 7 others like this.
  3. Mudinyeri

Mudinyeri Loaded Pockets

Agree with snaplok, headlamp for camping. Personally, I'm a huge fan of the Black Diamond Storm.

sungame, GatorMedic, snaplok and 2 others like this.
  4. reppans

reppans Loaded Pockets