1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

dnibs law school EDC

Discussion in 'Show us pics of your EDC!' started by dbert, Apr 27, 2011.

1. dbert

dbert Loaded Pockets

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the site but I thought it was time to post my current EDC. I'm a student in law school so I really just want lightweight, functional items. The entry level Gerber blade will be replaced with a small sebenza as soon as I can afford it. And I'm looking to add a pair of Oakley Crosshair 2.0s. Also, I'm thinking about adding the Fenix LD01 in stainless.

[​IMG]
    By dnibs at 2011-04-27

• Watch
    • IPhone 3GS w/ CaseCrown soft polycarbonate slim-fit case
    • Vic SAK Cadet
    • LaCie iamakey v2 4GB
    • Storus Corporation Titanium Smart Money Clip
    • Gerber AR 3.0 Stainless, fine blade

Anyway, I'm excited to be here and would love any feedback you have!

2. Sparkey

Sparkey Loaded Pockets

Good stuff. Good Luck in law school. Just try to stick to your signature! ;)

3. Tradecraft

Tradecraft Banned

Since crystal balls do not work for lawyers I recommend you get a book on lawyer jokes as that will be your future! Also, a book on morals, values and ethics might be a good addition. Seems that people lose these when they graduate law school!

4. JOZeldenrust

JOZeldenrust Loaded Pockets

When it comes to morality, I am quite fond of John Rawles. Not the standard fare for the EDC crowd, but very well thought out. Also, Thomas Hobbes.

5. kye4some

kye4some Loaded Pockets

Greetings dbert, I recommend you look into the Preon 1 with the updated XP-G R5 emitter for $35.00 bucks. Fenix LD01 in stainless is a nice torch but cost more and has less output.

[​IMG]
    4SevensPreonI by kyeandtabbs, on Flickr

6. dbert

dbert Loaded Pockets

Oooooh, thats a really sleek light! I'll totally check it out, thanks for the recommendation, kye4some!

7. dbert

dbert Loaded Pockets